Letters to My Yesterday

Author(s): Karyn Sepulveda

General Fiction

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Fiona Higgins comes a heartwarming story of friendship, love, loss, family - and the enduring strength of women.

At the age of eighty-eight, Marie runs a much-loved café from the house her single mother Rose built in the 1920s. A warm and welcoming refuge for many, Marie is determined not to let a downward spiral in her health get in the way of her busy life helping others.

Dee, the highly respected principal of a local public school, is facing the biggest challenge of her career - launching an inter-faith curriculum to an unwelcoming school community. But will her own background as a Lebanese Muslim immigrant work against her?

Isla, the young marketing guru tasked with helping Dee launch the campaign, has suffered the greatest loss of all, and is haunted by a devastating secret from her past.

Letters to My Yesterday is a moving and tender portrayal of female strength, hardship and friendship, and that beautiful moment when someone comes into your life at just the right moment, and changes it forever.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781925384550
  • : Ventura Press
  • : Ventura Press
  • : August 2018
  • : ---length:- '9.213'width:- '6.024'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Karyn Sepulveda
  • : 300
  • : English
  • : Paperback