The Glass Woman

Author(s): Caroline Lea

History

Iceland, 1686. The brutal, lava-scarred landscape can swallow a man without so much as a volcanic gasp. J n Eir ksson has just married his second wife in a year. But R sa's new home in the windswept village of Stykkish lmur is terrifyingly isolated - the villagers are suspicious of strangers and fearful of something which they will not name. What is R sa's new husband secret, and why does the spectre of his first wife Anna haunt them so? Set against the backdrop of the seventeenth-century Icelandic witch trials, in a land governed by religion and fear, THE GLASS WOMAN is addictive, breathtaking, and perfect for readers of BURIAL RITES and THE ESSEX SERPENT.

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780718188986
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Michael Joseph
  • : February 2019
  • : ---length:- '9.188'width:- '6'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Caroline Lea
  • : 400
  • : 1 Fiction